You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
WindCruiser

Pros/Cons of each nation ?

32 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
682 posts
4,757 battles

well since German are coming so what is it strength and weak point 
I'm not good with naval warfare so i want to see some expert opinion :honoring:

for now basicly i know  US got good gun - rate of fire , accuracy ... IJN got good torps 

so what about other nation that not in the game yet ? 
German got good armor ?
I hear that UK have good air force, air supremacy .. it also apply for navy plane ?

and what about USSR ... Red October and Giant squid ? ( << this just kidding of couse :teethhappy: )

Alpha Tester
2,150 posts
486 battles

WG will just make it up. Don't expect it to make any particular sense compared with history because it's rather artificial to say there were massive differences in many cases.

The differences that did exist tended to revolve around technology, and the Allies certainly were well ahead in terms of radar and prox fuse AA to name 2 big ones.

Already in Alpha Testers
300 posts
938 battles

The Tirpitz is probably a good pointer toward what the Kriegsmarine ships will be about, i.e. good armour with guns somewhat lacking.

I expect the opposite for the Royal Navy, i.e. crappy armour, good guns (like in the Battle of Jutland)

I really don't have much of an idea what the Russian/Soviet Navy ships will be like. Maybe they will be able to sail half way around the world only to get wrekt really quickly (Battle of Tsushima)? Or maybe they will have great armour and excellent guns just like how the Russian devs might imagine their ships would have faired? My only guess based on other games developed by WG would be that they will not be under powered.

Beta Tester
682 posts
4,757 battles

:great:
lol .. that maybe the case .... like in WoT, Bouncy armor, fast, high damage gun, low accuracy but somehow manage to hit every time LOL