You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Coopz

Long term life of WoW?

40 comments in this topic

7 posts
279 battles

Just wondering how this game will last in the long run. I'm at tier 5 and have no desire to really go any higher (same with WoT, had the most fun with tier 5 and 6). Just starting to get bored with this games rather limited variety of games. Capture a area or areas or just shoot anything red that floats and cross your fingers the RNG Gods smile on you. The maps are all very similar (except that open ocean stalemate map) with the silly islands scattered around the middle to give the DD's a hope. My 2 friends I started playing it with have lost interest and moved on. With its sister game WoT it has a lot more replayability with various maps and layouts and much bigger variety of tanks (even when the British and German lines come in it won't really offer much variation of the other ships).

Curious if this game will have the same shelf life of WoT or is it just a side game that will only be popular in the short term?

4,163 posts
1,874 battles

Well, given that the gameplay and system is pretty much identical to World of Tanks....I'd say it'd have around the same shelf-life as that, depending on whether we'll get new game modes and content updates.

4,163 posts
1,874 battles

Note that when World of Tanks launched, it launched only with a limited form of the German and Russian trees, a few maps, and only standard battle available as a game mode. Warships already launched with quite a bit more content and better systems than Tanks did - and looking at the dev Q&As, they've already got additional content planned out for Warships.

Beta Tester
773 posts
796 battles

Well, given that the gameplay and system is pretty much identical to World of Tanks....I'd say it'd have around the same shelf-life as that, depending on whether we'll get new game modes and content updates.