Sign in to follow this  
TheAmazingBenok

0fps and 700ping help!

8 comments in this topic

1 post
124 battles

Hello Everyone!

I would like to ask some advice from you guys because i really don't understand what's happening.

So I started playing WoWs yesterday and something weird happened.

When the countdown timer starts my fps is around 20-30 but when I'm in the middle of the battle esp when aiming it drops to 0-2fps then rise to 20fps again and lags again!

Im using

AMD Radeon HD6570 2gb 128bit

2gb of RAM

AMD athlon 2.6GHZ single core.

I know that my specs are not fit in the minimum specs but I dont understand, Ican say that I got a mid level graphics card but why does it drop to as low as 0fps? Can anyone suggest what should I upgrade atleast to increase my fps.

Another issue is my internet connection, I live in the Philippines and I am using a 4G LTE Modem Wired and according to speed test it reaches up to 40mbps and when  i play games like dota 2 the ping is 40-90ms in the SEA server but why when I play WoWs ASIA it reaches 700ms at peak hours and 200-300ms in non peak hours and the LAG with red button keeps appearing.

I would really appreciate any help and suggestions.

Thank You :)

4,163 posts
1,874 battles

Turn down your graphics settings. If you're still getting 25-30fps and dropping to 0, then it's very likely a memory issue and your ram or processor needs upgrades.

I highly suggest upgrading your RAM to at least the recommended capable of running the game first, before troubleshooting the lag problems.

25 posts
15 battles

I am just starting today, It would seem i wont have any issues(I hope). I run an AMD 4X with a decent GPU, dedecated sound card and 16 GB RAM.

All drivers etc updated EVERY week and the fastest internet avail in Aus. I also play WoT occasionally and run it at FULL crank... so.... here goes... 

Alpha Tester
37 posts
403 battles