TatsuyaShiva

How to skip out on South Carolina and buy Wyoming right away

24 comments in this topic

6 posts
145 battles

Good day everyone! I'm quite new to the game. I've done some research and many said it's better to skip South Carolina and just buy Wyoming. I've already researched South Carolina and now I have 9k exp to buy Wyoming but it doesn't let me :( What do I do? It shows on my module that I need 11k exp for Wyoming and I think the exp needed is the yellow exp not the normal one. Can someone help me?

Alpha Tester
1,063 posts
509 battles

Just play a few games on the south carolina, it's not as bad as most people made it out to be.

Also at that low tier the grind to the next tier isn't that bad.

Beta Tester
4,888 posts
9,936 battles

Get the Premium ship, Farm a lot of EXP on it, Then convert it to Free EXP, It should cost u around $250, If u ok with that u can easily skip South Carolina and Wyoming. :D:D:D

6 posts
145 battles

Oh, Free Exp is the yellow star right? It says on Wyoming that I need 11,600 of it :( I already farmed 11,400 Exp and about 1k Free Exp. Shucks I guess I have to buy South Carolina and farm Exp again T_T

Alpha Tester
982 posts

Get the Premium ship, Farm a lot of EXP on it, Then convert it to Free EXP, It should cost u around $250, If u ok with that u can easily skip South Carolina and Wyoming. :D:D:D

Why stop there. Skip all the way to the Montana....  :P

Beta Tester
4,888 posts
9,936 battles

Oh, Free Exp is the yellow star right? It says on Wyoming that I need 11,600 of it :( I already farmed 11,400 Exp and about 1k Free Exp. Shucks I guess I have to buy South Carolina and farm Exp again T_T

Yep, if u dont wanna pay that much money, Then try to enjoy the game and experience every ships bit by bit, thats the beauty of World of Warships :D:D:D 

6 posts
145 battles

Just play the bloody thing.  make up your own opinion rather than listen to people on the internet.