You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Krieg

Is the Grass Greener on the NA Server Side of the Fence?

54 comments in this topic

Alpha Tester
982 posts

Hi Guys,

I made an account and bought a premium (Warspite) on the NA server so that I can play with my brother. Played a lot of games over there the last 4 days.

Here are my observations:

1. I’m in Sydney. My ping was consistently 150 – 200 with no major lag spikes.
  2. Ships in the premium shop.    Asia server now has 1.
  3. Lots of news stories & updates on the portal.
  4. Gameplay is better.
  5. Many games with NO blue line cheats. I did notice a few people doing it but they were quickly chastised by both teams and it stopped.
  6. Lots of in game chat – in English. (edit: yes that is obvious)
  7. Massive forum activity lots WG staff posts in English.
  8. I pretended like I was a newbie. Every question I asked was answered in a very friendly & helpful way. Heck, I even learned something new lol.
  9. Large server population even during our evening hours.

If you are an English speaker and you haven't made an investment here (unlike me) you may want to give it a go over there prior to spending $$ here.

Edited by Krieg

Beta Tester
753 posts
657 battles

i get 108 ping. now i don't know how bad my ping will be but sadly the $$ i've spent will force me to stay. unless WG decides to allow "paid" account transfer like WoW.

Super Tester
1,779 posts
323 battles

>wallet warriors are too rampant here :D

>No stories to tell here since everyone wants to grind to the top tier ships (which will be rather expensive to maintain imo)

>gameplay is better because they don't complain about the gameplay ("CV OP nerf pls, BB OP nerf pls, Torpedo OP nerf pls")

>no blue line cheats because you get discriminated by a lot of people both on your team and enemy team, unlike here everyone acts like a lone wolf