You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Rub1c0n

Stat shaming - which stat is the correct stat?

31 comments in this topic

[T3M]
222 posts
6,480 battles

Just tried something out in random.  I got deleted.  Instantly got abused by a player fro being a noob and he called me out for my win rate stats.  Of course i called him a prick but it got me to thinking.

I have always just played for fun.  It is a way to unwind and just relax after work or at the weekend.  I work away a lot so usually at the weekend and usually with a beer or 6  🙂  For some that is not acceptable and they express that in game.  So, my stats look like this:

image.thumb.png.bd5dd41587dde69c8067a83b2720a634.png

His stats

image.thumb.png.83313c2e00a3651c7a3eb8ba7767c8c8.png

Now as you can see my overall stats are average.  His comment was to the effect that I was a noob because my win rate was 49%.  True.  But in the last 7 days my stats are comparable yet I am abused as being a noob.  I have never reset nor changed name, this is what I started with and the name I have learned the game with.

I get very tired of dickheads abusing players for being noobs especially when we look a bit closer they are just the same with respect to stats.  He was playing a DD and I guess that would explain the higher spotting scores.

My point.  The next time you decide to abuse a player for not playing your way and then try to stat shame them, look a bit closer, it may be some guy on break just chilling and the outcome of the game is not the most important issue in his life.  If you want to stat shame, have a closer look, he may well be better than you but you don't know it.

image.png

• Cool 1

[A___A]
72 posts
3,078 battles

Well mate i don't see the point of getting to worked up over a bloody game where the small percentage of people are as toxic as and Karma and Stats are what they live for.