Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
sfcgx3

How I feel about Marceau

6 comments in this topic

[AN-DO]
344 posts
6,963 battles

Played 6 games since getting her yesterday, 5 losses and 1 win. I'm still learning but here's what I think:

- somehow Marceau has a magnet for attracting unfavorable MM: I saw 2 times starlinggrad and 2 times FDR on the enemy team in my 6 matches. 4 of the losses were one-sided

- this links to another issue that Marceau's performance relies on the team quite heavily. You can't easily cap so someone has to cap. Your do more damage over the long run so the team needs to survive longer

- in DD duel I think her gun performance is less than expect but still acceptable

- Torps seem useless. Haven't hit a single one yet

- I'm a bit split over her role, whether should be DD hunter or long range gun boat.

- skill wise I am currently CE+AFT but wonder if RL+AFT works better

- AFT is almost a must which means she should have a different captain than my Mogador

Do you agree? Keen to know your thoughts/advices 

Edited by sfcgx3

[LBAS]
Modder, Member
6,718 posts
42,506 battles
1 hour ago, sfcgx3 said:

Do you agree? Keen to know your thoughts/advices 

There is none,

DD without smoke, not for normal players

Torp can hit but not from normal players

6 posts
5,209 battles

You shouldn't use Marceau to cap. That's not how this DD is plays. You should play it purely as a hunter, which means avoiding caps early and most importantly DO NOT engage DDs with back up. 

Even when I am playing kitakaze, I dread clashing Marceau, because he can outdodge and outdamage me. 

[REPOI]
6,719 posts
27,077 battles
41 minutes ago, DarthPuppyTheWise said:

You shouldn't use Marceau to cap. That's not how this DD is plays. You should play it purely as a hunter, which means avoiding caps early and most importantly DO NOT engage DDs with back up.