Sign in to follow this  
sfcgx3

My journey in WOW and recommended Grinding sequence

9 comments in this topic

[AN-DO]
345 posts
6,989 battles

I started playing the game 2 years ago and think it's helpful to provide some advices to new players thinking about where to invest time and effort. My own journey has been kind of started German BB, and then US CA and German CA, then CV, and finally DD. Here are some advices (forgive my being direct):

- You should generally start in BB, because it's more forgiving for mistakes and you have less impact on the game. The best lines for this purpose are German, French and US. US may require a bit more skills because of slow shells. But these lines you generally won't die too quickly

- Once you are master of BB, the next natural one is CA. I believe the easiest lines are US and German CA, and Russian maybe. Avoid Italian and US/UK CLs earlier in your early career

- Then you can grind more lines of cruisers and BBs

- Once you feel comfortably sitting in 50%+ win rate and after ~1000k battles, you may want more influence in the game and take matters in your own hands, then you can consider DDs. DDs are fun and have a huge impact on the game when played right (and a huge negative impact if controlled by a noob). I think the best line to begin is the US and IJN, due to long smoke for the former and good concealment for the latter. Avoid French, Russian or pan EU as DD beginner.  Avoid German, which is a bit weak at the moment

Now I must bold the following:

- Don't buy T8+ premium and play high tier games, until you have at least 1 T10 tech tree ship

- Don't play premium high tier DD, unless you have grinded at least 1 T10 tech tree DD

- Don't play high tier CV in your first 500 games

• Cool 3

[DOOR]
9 posts
2,494 battles

Thanks for sharing the experience.