Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
fishbed70

Is this a detonation?

12 comments in this topic

[JPX]
34 posts
4,195 battles

Am playing a random game earlier on, my IJN Myoko was hit broadside by an enemy BB and I am immediately 38K down.

Follow up by another AP rounds from another enemy BB and I was deleted, of course.

I understand citadel hits from BBs can delete alot of HP from wrongly faced cruisers, but it is my first time having faced with a single hit that deleted 38K health from my IJN CA. So I wonder is this the detonation that this game's mechanics implemented?

5,671 posts
9,487 battles

According to your achievement page, you did get a Detonation somewhere, sometimes.

However, if you survived the 38k salvo just to take another hit, you didn't get detonated. Detonation kills you immediately. You cannot survive a Detonation.

• Cool 4

[JPX]
34 posts
4,195 battles
3 minutes ago, Paladinum said:

However, if you survived the 38k salvo just to take another hit, you didn't get detonated. Detonation kills you immediately. You cannot survive a Detonation.

I see, thanks for the explanation.

Can't exactly remember when I got a detonation last time. Must be when I was still very inexperienced, and not even know WTH had happened 😅

1,587 posts
7,933 battles
1 minute ago, fishbed70 said:

I see, thanks for the explanation.

Can't exactly remember when I got a detonation last time. Must be when I was still very inexperienced, and not even know WTH had happened 😅

Also a ship cannot be detonated with more than 75% of her HP pool.

However it is possible for a ship to receive a salvo that first cause enough damage to reduce her HP below 75%, than, by other shells cause detonation by causing enough damage to her magazines.

• Cool 1

[MRI]
3,786 posts
16,832 battles

That wasn't a detonation because you survived it - detonations are instant-kills.