Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Toastie

Not sure what is going on

3 comments in this topic

1 post
814 battles

Not sure if i'm just incredibly unlucky or can something be explained?

Problem 1

BBs : New Mexico, New York, Kongo

- why are my BB shells fired on a stationary target at ~10kms totally missing by going either too short or too high?

- multiply this experience by 15-20 salvos 

Problem 2

Cruisers : Hipper, Emerald, Fiji

- averaging 144 hits registering as penetration

- averaging 4k total damage

I know i'm new to this game: but i've read through tutorials and guides to aim on where to aim and yes its aim on broadside

- this is evening happening during training.

Just totally defies logic o.O

Edited by Toastie
  • Cool 2

[NCOTS]
364 posts
10,852 battles

I can't answer this precisely as there's some unclear sections, such as the range between you and target, what are you shooting at & where are you aiming at. I will just answer base on what I saw.

Problem 1: the BBs you listed have a bit unreliable accuracy, especially New Mexico with that shotgun spread. However, there's no way you can't hit a stationary target for more than 2 salvos. RNG might screw one or more salvo but if your aim is right, you can compensate that.

If you reached Colorado/Nagato you can have a better experience as both of them have reliable sigma. 

Problem 2: I do not have a hipper, but I know her well. Are you shooting AP or HE, Hipper's HE has really good penetration so there's no way you only has 4k damage after 100+ hits. Her AP has good damage but penetration is average, so only shoot at broadside targets or upper belts.

Emerald is a joke so allow me to skip her.