Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
InversoSk3lo

Newcomers guide to dying... Alot

13 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
11 posts
1,915 battles

Should be a discussion in the above mentioned thread. Basically just want to rant about being absolutely curb stomped by CV's at low tier. Maybe it's just me and my 3 point captains, maybe I am a noob. Or is there actually no counter to being bent over and humiliated when I play against a class of ship that never needs to put itself in a precarious position to damage an opponent?

Should also mention I play BB's. Well I did, and enjoyed them for a time, pre CV rework.

Now for some constructive balance ideas.

-Give CV's a fighter consumable (separate from they one that activates to defend their own butts. *Ironic*), one they can use and send to patrol an area of air space by simply clicking to where they want them to go. Like they do for themselves should they ever feel obliged to actually move from spawn. (M) and autopilot) 

Kind Regards

Frustrated return player... "End Rant

• Cool 1

[CLAY]
3,771 posts
16,179 battles

Guide to dying as a newcomer:

• Show broadside to enemy BB.
  • Sail in a straight line at constant speed.
  • Sitting still in smoke when torpedo equipped ships are around.
  • Going out alone.
  • Fighting when you should run.
  • Sailing in front of that noob who doesn't look when he's firing torpedos.
  • Detonation.

I'm sure there are lots more.

Oh, wait, this is actually another topics about CVs...

Sorry, I took the Title literally again.

Um... ah... I don't really play low tier games much at the moment. eh... "Gosh, those darn T4 CVs sure are a pesky lot aren't they? Yes... they sure are... bad? Bad ships... yep."

*sneaks away*

Beta Tester
11 posts
1,915 battles
57 minutes ago, LawrenceXVIII said:

Pathetic Post as always for CV Rant.

Though I do appreciate the time you spent to comment on it.

[AN-DO]
Beta Tester
2,076 posts