Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
cellum95

Script for Future Video

5 comments in this topic

[PHNAV]
82 posts
7,832 battles

I'm planning to do a video on the general roles of the various ship types. This is my first time to do this sort of thing, so I'm wondering if the script that I've done is sufficient for the topic that I've chosen.

Line 1: Welcome to the video that will do its best in describing what role a ship type is expected to do in a match. I will be doing the general labels, since one nation is specialized in doing one thing than the other which will be covered in a later video. Note that this is a result of observations and actual gameplay experience. Without further ado, let’s get started.

Line 2: Destroyers are generally the stealthiest, fastest, and most maneuverable ships in the game, but also the most vulnerable. With their speed and maneuverability, it is the job of this ship type to capture or deny a capture point, while also doing reconnaissance and harass the enemy fleet. They are also expected to kill enemy destroyers, although some are better than others, which we will be covering in a future video.

Line 3: Cruisers is best summarized as ‘jack-of-all-trades, masters of none.’ They are armored enough to bounce some shells, while having enough firepower to vaporize the health pools of enemy ships. They also have fair to strong anti-aircraft suites that can wreak havoc on the attacking planes’ health pool. They are also fast enough to sneak in to capture or deny caps, although the latter is done more than the former.