You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
XxxGr1ffinxxX

PC questions

9 comments in this topic

[IDK]
90 posts
2,926 battles

Okay, so my laptop is dead and I only have my phone. So there’s 2 things I can do

1-sit around and go ‘hmm, would be nice to have a pc’

or 2- get help on good but relatively cheap parts (1080ti is something I’d like to get within my rig)

yeah, I have basic pc knowledge, but enough to get me started. It would be great to get some help from pc experts to see which is cheaper, is it worth it, etc. 

so I have a few questions

1- is it cheaper to buy everything separately? Or pre assembled

2- for a game like wows, how good are your specs and how well does it run?

3- I’m hoping for a 1,500+ price range (AUD) so is it worth it? Will it last? 

4- is there a way I can make some ez cash from streaming? Fellow streamers, tell me your story to fame xD

Thank you all if you can help 😉

[-CAT-]
1,317 posts
9,601 battles

Building your own PC is the much preferred PC. Its like assembling a lego set. You can swap parts if you think your PC requires better equipment for your needs.

Your OS will have less bloatware compared to pre-assembled PC. And you can choose if you want to run M$ Win 10 or Linux as your OS. (For now running M$ Win 10 to play WOWS is the preferred build.)

Price points will depend on the parts.

IMO, 1070 or 1070 Ti is enough to do the job (I use 1070). 1060 is the absolute minimum I could recommend. 20 series is still too expensive.

Also, do you plan to overclock the CPU or leave it as is? Non-overclock CPU will be cheaper the Overclock-able.

Asuming you already have a monitor, keyboard, mouse and speaker, you can get a decent PC for 1,500 AUD with some change to spare. You can buy the other parts at a later date when you have the cash.

Question now is Intel or AMD?  HDD or SSD?

CPU
GPU
RAM
Mobo
Cooler (optional)
PSU
HDD / SSD
Case
headphone with Mic (for streaming)