You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
vardald

A few suggestions

Suggestions  

12 members have voted

1. 1. Should ships only have a limited number of torpedos?

• Yes, the number of torpedos carried should be limited
    • No, ships should have an unlimited number of torpedos
    • Unsure
  2. 2. Should they introduce a trajectory line for main guns?

• Yes, I think it's a good idea
    • No, I don't think it's a good idea
    • Unsure

8 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
3 posts
70 battles

Hi all,

This is my first time posting, but as this is the beta test I have a few ideas that I thought I'd see what people thought of.

One of the big problems that I've seen is torpedo spam, even when there's nothing spotted or in torpedo range.  This is really annoying when your own teammates launch torpedos with no regard for the rest of their team.  One idea I had was to put a limit on the number of torpedos carried.  This at least might make people think twice before launching torpedos at nothing as they could then run out when they need them.  This would of course need to be tested for balance, and each ship would probably carry a different amount.

On a different topic, another idea that I had was to implement an aiming line, similar to the artillery trajectory line in WOT, to the main guns of ships.  this would make it easier to tell if your shots were going to hit an island, or even another teammate, as currently it can sometimes be tricky to tell if all of your turrets have a clear shot, particularly on larger ships.  The line could possibly be colour-coded - for example, green means that the shell definitely won't hit anything, yellow means that there is a possibility depending upon dispersion and red means the shot is blocked.

Thanks for taking the time to read this - it seemed shorter in my head.  Let me know what you think of these ideas, and maybe any changes you would make to them.

Beta Tester
856 posts
746 battles