You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Prometheus_____

Which heavy cruiser line for dynamic / kiting playstyle?

20 comments in this topic

20 posts
335 battles

I’d like to choose a heavy cruiser line with a dynamic, mobile, kiting playstyle.  I’m primarily interested in either the Hindenburg or the Moskva.  I am a newbie and I am a long way from tier x, but want to pick the right line for me.

I think i’d prefer to go down the russian cruisers towards the moskva because its fast and seems built for long range, but I’ve been reading a lot about bow tanking in that line and am wondering if the Moskva is really better suited to a static playstyle.

How dynamic is the Moskva’s playstyle?  Is it a static bow-on playstyle or a dynamic kiting playstyle?

Would the Hindenburg be a better choice?

Or should I go for the Zao?  Although for some reason the Zao doesnt appeal to me as much as the hindy or the moskva.

758 posts
8,607 battles

If you want mobility, Zao have the better mobility as compared to hindy and mosvka

There also the 12km Type93 torps which can catch people and the STEALTHY 9.9KM ables you to disengage easily 

Zao drawback is the turret cant traverse quick.

Beta Tester
2,327 posts
7,116 battles

zao and henri IV are are best at kitting. though i like zao better because of its 12km torpedo and concealment. you can fire it at 14km to enemy chasing you. they will not expect it.

hindenburg is best at CQC. its short torpedo and turtle back armor are great. though watch out for american CA, at certain range, they can citadel hindy.

also moskva is not really that great when it comes to kitting. its maneuverability and large turning circle its not good for kitting. she's best at holding strong point at map.

Edited by yansuki

667 posts
8,665 battles
19 minutes ago, Prometheus_____ said: