Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Rina_Pon

Quick question: did the rules change for damaged torpedo tubes?

7 comments in this topic

Recommended Posts

Member
483 posts
5,936 battles

As per title, iirc it used to be if the tubes were knocked out they would have to reload after the repair. Today I had the port tubes on my Furutaka hit as I was closing to strike a Kaiser. I was like "oh well, I'm cooked" when 10-odd seconds later they were back up and ready to fire.

Kaiser was even more surprised than I was. :fish_aqua:

Edited by Rina_Pon

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Member
392 posts
8,923 battles

is that so, I will have to pay attention next time I had a DD on and that torp tube knocked out, no idea how it goes right now

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Member
745 posts
15,966 battles
1 hour ago, Rina_Pon said:

As per title, iirc it used to be if the tubes were knocked out they would have to reload after the repair. Today I had the port tubes on my Furutaka hit as I was closing to strike a Kaiser. I was like "oh well, I'm cooked" when 10-odd seconds later they were back up and ready to fire.

Has been happening for ages. Sometimes my busted tubes have to reload, sometimes they are ready. Both due to incapacitations.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Member
483 posts
5,936 battles
1 hour ago, Lowyat said:

AFAIK it has always been:

1.knocked while reloading. reload starts after tube repaired.

2.knocked in ready state. tube is ready to fire after repaired.

I learned something new today. Thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Member
1,646 posts
10,220 battles
1 hour ago, Lowyat said:

AFAIK it has always been:

1.knocked while reloading. reload starts after tube repaired.

2.knocked in ready state. tube is ready to fire after repaired.

Basically this.

Applies to main guns too.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sign in to follow this  

×