Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Stormcloak_Rebel

Suggestions for heavy cruisers at T 7/8

15 comments in this topic

401 posts
3,047 battles

I mostly play the BB line and am currently having a blast grinding the USN BBs but I'm running a little low on credits rn and I'm in desperate need of a cruiser to grind some credits / and to advance in the Yamamoto campaign.  As a BB driver, I think im better off with a heavy cruiser than a light one...I dont mind if she's got no torps.. it's not like I'm trained to use it anyway!  I've got my eyes on Wichita and PE but I can't decide if its the right tier for me.

Any recommendations are greatly appreciated. 🙂 

Edited by Stormcloak_Rebel

[TDA]
ST Coordinator
5,595 posts
7,373 battles

A few reviewers have come out and said if you want a heavy cruiser then the Balti is a better ship than the Wichita.   As for the Prinz Eugen it is meant ot be a pretty good ship.

• Cool 1

[TF44]
[TF44]
268 posts
18,227 battles

IMHO Prince Eugen is the pick of the TVIII premium cruisers. Being a BB player, you could also consider the Graf Spee at TVI.

The Baltimore and Admiral Hipper are good TVIII tech tree Heavy Cruisers.

• Cool 1

[CLAY]
2,667 posts
12,031 battles

I know that Atago has always been a solid T8 CA. Though AA might be a bit weak in current meta.

• Cool 1

[TF44]
[TF44]
268 posts
18,227 battles

I thought of the Atago however it requires an individualistic play style.

The other ships mentioned above would better suit a BB player.

• Cool 2

401 posts
3,047 battles
2 hours ago, RalphTheTheatreCat said:

A few reviewers have come out and said if you want a heavy cruiser then the Balti is a better ship than the Wichita.   As for the Prinz Eugen it is meant ot be a pretty good ship.

I also saw a video review of Wichita, looks like her broadside armor is of a light cruiser's and her low HP/no heal might cause problems in a heated situation. 

[TF44]
[TF44]
268 posts