You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
SanguinusXII

AA and CV changes in the last Hotfix

4 comments in this topic

Beta Tester
23 posts
5,524 battles

So this new hot"fix" is causing me issues and half of them are probably just me being crap but I want to see what others think of it.

I started playing Midway once the rework hit and did somewhat decently imo until the hotfix.

Now every time i launch a strike i lose every single plane from the attack and several from the squadron itself on the way in or out on any target that isnt a DD.

Because Midways range on everything is trash you cant drop long like the Haku so I am ending up running with very small squads no matter how hard i try.

Is there some trick to keeping planes alive now while still remaining effective or are USN CVs just a chore to play now?

[LNA]
1,765 posts
11,231 battles
20 minutes ago, SanguinusXII said:

So this new hot"fix" is causing me issues and half of them are probably just me being crap but I want to see what others think of it.

I started playing Midway once the rework hit and did somewhat decently imo until the hotfix.

Now every time i launch a strike i lose every single plane from the attack and several from the squadron itself on the way in or out on any target that isnt a DD.

Because Midways range on everything is trash you cant drop long like the Haku so I am ending up running with very small squads no matter how hard i try.

Is there some trick to keeping planes alive now while still remaining effective or are USN CVs just a chore to play now?

Dumb your bombs into the sea so the attack squad is only 3 planes , that way you save your plane for striking big targets.

43 posts
3,279 battles
14 hours ago, SanguinusXII said: