Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Max_Battle

Monaghan Coop

7 comments in this topic

[CLAY]
Beta Tester
2,702 posts
13,904 battles

@Grumps_1963

Hi mate. 

I'm no expert but I just quickly did these up for you. There's probably a million better vids out there to learn from but I just happened to have scored Monaghan recently and as you had mentioned her in coop... well have a look if you like, maybe this will help?

At least you can see the ship has potential for earning/learning in Coop.

Few notes:

First battle not as good an example as I forgot to put my torp reload booster on!

Though I miss with some torp salvos, notice when I use them - in an attempt to defend my smoke. And notice in the second battle, I try to torp a DD and then use booster, so I can shoot torps at the 2 cruisers that are behind the DD.

This is coop only! Do not park in your smoke in front of human player! They will send torps into your smoke where a bot won't!

Also, beware of bots or human players who try to move into your smoke behind you - some people don't know their smoke fire concealment value and will go into your smoke, be spotted when they shoot and if they are behind you, you might eat the shells intended for them...

I usually don't use flags or premium consumables in Coop - except for Repair Party. It saves you some coin per battle and Coop usually doesn't last long enough to use a second charge of anything. Feel free to spend or use as you see fit.

Sometimes it looks like I am not reacting to enemies or am deliberately placed in danger - but I am watching my Priority Target indicator. I am often detected but not targeted which lets me know I have at least a few moments when I can be offensive, rather than defensive.