You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
MrHumpty_Dumpty

He Spam

45 comments in this topic

[CMLTH]
10 posts
1,435 battles

I recently unlocked my Bismarck, and i am quite new to the game, but all the time i will keep trying to play my bismarck like my Gneisenau by playing aggresivley and using my 15 inch guns to pen CA and BB. But in my Bismarck, i keep running into CL and CA that spam HE, and when i fire back, all i get are 1-2 pens and overpens. They always set fire to me and i wait till i get distance to use damage repair and fire control. I really don’t understand what i am doing wrong in my bismarck, and could reslly do with some help.

Thanks for helping and reading.

[TROLL]
404 posts
3,047 battles
9 minutes ago, MrHumpty_Dumpty said:

I recently unlocked my Bismarck, and i am quite new to the game, but all the time i will keep trying to play my bismarck like my Gneisenau by playing aggresivley and using my 15 inch guns to pen CA and BB. But in my Bismarck, i keep running into CL and CA that spam HE, and when i fire back, all i get are 1-2 pens and overpens. They always set fire to me and i wait till i get distance to use damage repair and fire control. I really don’t understand what i am doing wrong in my bismarck, and could reslly do with some help.

You didnt do anything wrong. Bismarck's guns are unreliable at any distance longer than ~14 km so close combat is the only way you can inflict any damage to enemies and in return, her enormous superstructure is lit on fire everytime a HE shell hits it. The only trick is to choose your opponents carefully, upgrade your secondaries and dont take on multiple targets at once, lest you be burnt to death. 

Edited by Stormcloak_Rebel

[SMOKE]
810 posts
11,539 battles