Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
HenryCrun

Why are the Co-op (PvE) battles so short?

27 comments in this topic

228 posts
3,740 battles

I've been playing this game for three years...mostly in PvE...and over the past couple of weeks (maybe longer) I have never seen a game lasting longer than 12 minutes.
What has happened to the bots? Have they had their AI removed?

Something is wrong.

475 posts
1,538 battles

Nope, there was few game PVE i have played last more than 12 min, even 20 min i have played recently. 

But sometimes PVE battles ended really weird, like there was one enemy ship left, then the game ended...... 

[CLAY]
1,494 posts
9,281 battles

Co-op was originally implemented to allow players to try out their ships in a non PvP environment. The bots have mostly just been moving targets, just hard enough so they don’t get beaten before other players have a chance to attack.

And having a fast match is good if you are one of those people who prefer to grind in co-op. With the fast matches and near guaranteed win, a good player can grind faster in co-op than random.

• Cool 1

[TDA]
Alpha Tester
2,115 posts
7,667 battles

Henry Crun!

Welcome back.

Minny has missed you!

• Funny 1

228 posts
3,740 battles
56 minutes ago, AntifoulAwl said:

Henry Crun!

Welcome back.

Minny has missed you!

LOL! 😀
I've been playing but not posting.

228 posts
3,740 battles
1 hour ago, Grygus_Triss said:

Co-op was originally implemented to allow players to try out their ships in a non PvP environment. The bots have mostly just been moving targets, just hard enough so they don’t get beaten before other players have a chance to attack.

And having a fast match is good if you are one of those people who prefer to grind in co-op. With the fast matches and near guaranteed win, a good player can grind faster in co-op than random.