You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Maxi_Storm

Expensive Exercise to Play Halloween Ships

13 comments in this topic

2 posts
1,185 battles

I've only started playing WoWS this year and am thoroughly enjoying myself.  This is my first year in the Halloween celebration and I am finding that I cannot do some of the operations.

I can manage the cost of upgrades for the tier 3 ships (375k credits each), but when it comes to the higher tier ships, I can't afford the 3.875M credits each for their upgrades. I am glad to hear that the upgrades will be unloaded at the end of 7.10 and will be available for future ships in your fleet and not disappear with the Halloween ships, but I do not have sufficient credits at the moment to fund all three ships.

I don’t think that it is fair to the other team members if I participate in the operations without any or some of the upgrades.

Can anyone suggest a work around or are there other ways to do these operations?

425 posts

Wait? You can put modules on the ships? 

Crap and I did it all with just the captains.

Oh, well. 

It's fun and even F2P you get 50 plus profit a game even if you lose. (and do middle of the pack or better.) 

381 posts
9,957 battles

Personally I'm fine with people not having optimized ships/captains in operations. They are not PvP modes so you don't need to arm yourself to the teeth to get every competitive advantage possible. As long as you try to learn the basics and don't intentionally throw a winnable game it's enough - especially in Halloween event which was designed as a celebration mode. Don't hesitate to bring your ship into the battle here.

I also appreciate your attitude in the post very highly. These days it's hard to find someone who actually feel responsible for his performance and care about the outcome in PvP, let alone in PvE like you did. Enjoy the event mate!

325 posts
4,679 battles