You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
waichung1823

Colorado Or KGV : Which one should i buy first?

13 comments in this topic

222 posts
1,061 battles

I have been grinding Both US and UK  BB lines til tier 6. Rite now i have enough experience for purchasing tier 7 BBs but i don't have enough credits. So which one is more worth it, Colorado or KGV? 

Ps : I am a noob, pls share your experiences with both of the ships too. Thanks 

Beta Tester
817 posts
8,715 battles

I have no experience on RN BB line.

I love Colorado. I understand everyone has their own subjective feelings about ships and you probably do play better in ships you "feel" are right so please understand this is only my opinion but I really love Colorado.

Accurate, punishing AP. Learn where various ships' citadels are and hammer them. See a broadside and take a moment to aim and enjoy results.

Feels tuff and I have the secondary module on mine (still unsure about but it feels ok and already has good AA rating as it is US BB).

Just my opinion but I love Colorado.

354 posts
9,048 battles

Isn't Colorado why fxp was invented?

Just kidding, but it's so slow it takes all the fun out - like getting to a party just as all the guests are going home.

Beta Tester
817 posts
8,715 battles
3 minutes ago, Moldavia said:

Just kidding, but it's so slow it takes all the fun out - like getting to a party just as all the guests are going home.

Yes. It is slow. Can be detrimental - or can encourage planning :fish_book:

1,174 posts
10,495 battles

As for me playing a Colorado means you always have to plan ahead of every move you make(basically saying not ramming into islands being in the open knowing where enemy DDs are)... Angling is very important.. you can basically do lot more if you are in 10-14kms range AP all the way... always keep moving(not an easy target for DD's torps) Guns are accurate enough but depends upon your aiming...