You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Darth_Doogs

Too many Yamato's in ranked

20 comments in this topic

4 posts
4,682 battles

Is it just me or is there just too many Yamato's in ranked?

It has to be by far the most played ship once you get into the Tier X stage. I'm not complaining coz I get killed by them, just more that it would be good to see some diversity.

Every match that's a loss it is a Yamato that keeps their star because they cause the most damage, not because they play the objective.

I'm new to ranked play but find the competitive style of play quite fun, even though it's a hostile environment.

Caveat is that I haven't grinded the Jap BB line so I can't comment on the Yamato play. But from playing against them consistently it seems like a point-click-farm damage-save star.

Maybe I'm just bitching coz that rank 1 seems to be a Yamato too far.

P.S. I'm not the greatest player, just love the game and trying to have fun playing it.

146 posts
1,445 battles

Yamato is one of the most cutest anime girl as hotel manager ever built in kancolle. Aside from that her guns can punish any cruiser WITH total satisfaction. A worcester made 3 fires on you? you can throw 25+k hp out of worcester if he is angled. (if he broadsided then he will become a Nun. to spread pigeons).

If u ask why yamato, why not montana or conqueror? conqueror exp earning is slow u need to deal lot of dmg to save a star, which is easy, but easier in yamato.

in example, If two montana fights each other its basically a fight of richochets because their guns. but yamato can literally pen her. Giving yamato whole new level of advantage to save a star. its not new, its common since WG announced tier X as ranked. all youll see is yamato, hinden and conqueror. But Yamato is MOST effective when it comes to whatever u do just damage.