Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
DeltaMikeBravo

RNG BS

8 comments in this topic

14 posts
5,022 battles

I've been playing WOWS for six months and am finding that the RNG on aiming is just getting worse. Tonight in my Scharnhorst I fired nine (9) rounds at an Omaha some 4.8 Km's away. Eight shots bracketed the enemy ship and one bounced! I've especially noticed that KMS (German) ships have had an RNG deterioration over the last two months or so, but this was the final straw. I've also noticed that when you try for a 'prize' for achieving 2,000 or 12,500 or more points that the fourth option offering an "increased chance" of winning something decent is total BS. Over the last seventy-plus (70+) attempts, I've not had one major prize whereas before June this year the ratio was about 1:8. As an Accountant with a major in Mathematics (Statistics), I can only conclude that WOWS have either 'fiddled' with RNG in both cases to reduce targetting success and/or minimize prizes. It would be nice if WOWS published the RNG coefficients applicable to each nation's ships!

Super Tester
7,578 posts
8,005 battles

Yeah man, German ships have always been like that. If you expect main guns to do jack you are in the wrong line.

That's why I was so frustrated when I got Bismarck at first, then I realized, if you throw enough mud at the walls, some of them always sticks. Keep shooting, things will start to happen. You don't have control over RNG, so just keep hoping.

112 posts
2,960 battles

KM dispersion is the Super Container of the gunnery world.

Mostly miss the broadside cruiser 9km away with 3 salvos from the Tirpitz with postal code grouping, then hit the wildly manoeuvring DD 7km away with 3 out of 4 shells.....

203 posts
11,795 battles

I got another conspiracy regards to dispersion though.