Alakshendra_Joshi

Advice needed for premium ships.

13 comments in this topic

2 posts
1,325 battles

So I started playing the game last year but stopped playing in between for sometime. I am an inexperienced player so far but have been trying my hand at the game and  I'm not as pathetic as I expected. I am currently progressing along the USN and German BB and cruiser line with my top tier being the Yorck. However I admit that I have upto tier 8 Richelieu on my French line which I did not grind obviously but I'm trying to learn the play style of the same. I have played some tier 8 MM with some tier 9 and I wasn't completely useless. I am planning to buy a premium ship solely for the purpose of getting credits as I run out very quickly while still learning the ropes of the game. Needless to say I'm sure many will admonish me for even thinking of buying a premium ship but I want to emphasise the fact that I want to learn the aspects of the game while not using my free exp as long as possible to get ships. Although I have been tempted by watching hundreds of youtube videos about the Colorado  just to skip it but I wont do that. My play style right now with the BBs is very aggressive with close brawling combat and tanking as much as possible to support my teammates but I also want to try other tactics in the game. My choices are obviously the Tirpitz and the Alabama. Tirpitz would be a good choice if I continue with my close quarter play style and focus on the secondary firepower but I want to get better at other styles as well. The Scharnhorst isn't available otherwise I would have taken that and I am not sure about the Nelson as positioning is of vital importance in that ship which I'm still learning.

So TL:DR

Tirpitz or the Alabama.

Which will you suggest?

P.s Somehow more inclined towards the Alabama but open for suggestions.

Thanks 

2 posts
1,325 battles