You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Octotron

New player impression & questions

20 comments in this topic

2 posts
698 battles

I am new to the game and really loves the feel of the seas. It is absolutely amazing.

But there are a lot of things thats confusing me:

* My aim is extremely inaccurate but for some reason people can hit really accurately over 15-18km. An entire salvo hits exactly on the centre of the ship. Is there a trick to it? It almost feels like they are cheating.

* There are sometimes ships with specially bright symbol over their name on the ship list and they have these special markings that make them look like ships of the fog from arpeggio of blue steel. How do they get that?

* The first few tiers are quiet alright but after tier 4 the experience needed to for the next tier starts to get really out of hand. I dont think I will ever be able to reach the end tiers even if I only aim for a single ship. With my performance even with exp boosts it wouldnt be enough. The game feels so grindy and so much content is completely out of reach. This doesnt feel like something that most people will have time for. I really really really want it but I dont think its possible for me to get it at all.

* I took a brief look at clans to see if there could be people to help me and teach me get along but it feels like most clans have either have requirement out of reach or few active players of varying tiers. Is there a community site to teach and to form pre-made groups for each tier? This could be immensely helpful.

164 posts
5,389 battles

1. The player base experience is currently high, even at lower tier, we don't have a decent flow of new comers so yeah, they know how to maneuver, also there's the RNG and your aiming skill itself. My advice is to go to COOP and get a feel of where to hit a citadel. Then everything else come later.