DinJoe

Problems in higher tier gameplay (Battleships)

6 comments in this topic

[BAR13]
10 posts
1,105 battles

I just got the Bismarck recently, I'm facing some serious problems in this ship. I'm struggling to cross 30,000 damage when I get matched against Tier 9 and 10. It's not the ship's problem, because I perform decently when I'm top Tier. For example: In my first high Tier game I was very passive and contributed very less to the team. So, in my next high Tier game I got full aggressive and went with the cruisers and I got HE spammed to death .In the next high Tier game I got scared and became very passive, I had zero target hits till 5 minutes were left. I really need some advice on how to play high Tier games effectively, I'm just a super noob!

Plus, I just have a 12 point captain and I'm running: Preventive Maintainance, Expert Marksman, Superintendent,Concealment Expert and I'm saving toward Fire Prevention.I will have a 14 point captain when I finish the Bismarck (Sorry I'm not running secondary build).

Edited by DinJoe

1,859 posts
5,797 battles

Change expert marksman to adrenaline rush, Bismarck don't really need expert marksman at 36 seconds for 180. Know when to get back and when to push, if you take too much fire get back a bit then go back and shoot stuff

go look at the armour profiles of your potential enemies in the techtree and know where to shoot

[SIF]
Super Tester
3,825 posts
4,103 battles

You should take that concealment build and burn it with fire.  The Bissy loves a secondary build and will punish you for m=being a passive player

Wait for the end/start of clan wars when skill resets are free.

My modules:  Main armaments mod 1, Damage Control System 1, Secondary Battery Mod 2, Damage Control Mod 2, target acquisition System 1.