30cmtruedamage

Quesstion About Premium Ships

16 comments in this topic

165 posts
3,591 battles

Haii , I am new to WoW and okay I have this question . So first of all I am playing as tier 4 hosho IJN CV . But the latest patch doesnt allows to do manual torpedo drops . So I was wondering if I could just purchase premium ship kaga and research to higher  tier IJN CV ships from the xp I gained playing kaga ? Is it possible ?

Thanks

2,214 posts
13,673 battles

It is. But nothing wrong with manual drop. Good cv play at t4 is still possible.

edit: I wasn't very clear. You can with the FXP, not with the XP.

Edited by keskparane

534 posts
54 minutes ago, erwinrommel666 said:

Haii , I am new to WoW and okay I have this question . So first of all I am playing as tier 4 hosho IJN CV . But the latest patch doesnt allows to do manual torpedo drops . So I was wondering if I could just purchase premium ship kaga and research to higher  tier IJN CV ships from the xp I gained playing kaga ? Is it possible ?

Thanks

Yes,accumulate exp on Kaga then convert them to free exp thus to research to higher tier cv without playing previous tier,I suggest skip Hiryu since Saipan is just xxxxxxxxxxx cv with op IX planes  

359 posts
2,819 battles

It doesn't have to be Kaga. Just any premium ship is fine. Any tech tree that you already fully research is also fine. But in both case. You will have to convert xp to free xp using real money.

If you think you can play Kaga or any premium then using that xp to research tech tree freely, you are wrong.

Super Tester
7,512 posts
7,978 battles

@erwinrommel666, any premium will earn you convertible xp. So does any other tech tree ship with elite status. But you will need doubloons to convert those XP to free XP. That requires real world money too. So it is up to you as to how much you want to spend on this.

Or you can keep playing other classes and farm free XP. It's a slower process, but requires no money.