You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
DFaultPlayR69

Keep or sell Colorado after buying North Carolina

24 comments in this topic

70 posts
3,170 battles

As the title suggests, my situation is that I've recently purchased the North Carolina and transferred my Colorado commander to the NC. Right now, Colorado has no commander so I'm thinking of selling it. However, after a few matches in the NC, I noticed that you can't really make a profit on it, even in good games you still lose credits (BTW I don't have premium in my account, and not planning to buy one). TBH, I'm still trying to get used to tier8 since it's my first time getting here as NC is my first tier8 ship.

I still have 2 other tier7s, the Mahan and Pensacola (which are both good in my opinion), and tier6 ships as well (Cleveland, New Mex, Indipendence) to do a bit if credit grinding, but my real concern is if I can have fun playing in tier8 without worrying too much on repair costs.

A little of topic here as well would be what premium ship would be good for grinding credits? I am planning on getting a high tier ship, tier7-8 maybe.

604 posts
7,608 battles

Sell colorado for more credits.

Just use signals flag to reduce repair cost, or join a clan( if you have none) that have -10% servicing cost.

That reduces a total of 15% cost!!! 

T7 premium: Scharnhorst, Atlanta= good tier7 money grinder

T8 Tirpritz is good enough 

[LBAS]
4,485 posts
25,665 battles
7 minutes ago, Gummilicious said:

Just use signals flag to reduce repair cost, or join a clan( if you have none) that have -10% servicing cost.

That reduces a total of 15% cost!!! 

20%

Colorado is the standard battleship keep or not << :fish_viking:

183 posts
3,790 battles

It's not that hard to break even on T8, you just haven't gotten the hang of NC yet. I imagine it has to do with the god awful shell velocity.