don_WarDaddy_AVI

noob friendly Destroyer line ?

26 comments in this topic

26 posts

Hey guys... i'm pretty new to wows and want u guys advice regarding a noob friendly Destroyer line ? (also, does german Destroyers are good to go ?)

Edited by don_WarDaddy_AVI

[LBAS]
4,494 posts
25,673 battles
33 minutes ago, don_WarDaddy_AVI said:

pardon me but what's VMF and KM ? :cap_wander:

ah, I forgot you just a new one

USN=United States Navy

IJN= Imperial Japanese Navy

VMF ~ Soviet Navy

KM=Kriegsmarine ~ German Navy

RN=Royal Navy (Britannia~UK)

MN=Marine Nationale ~ French Navy

RM=Regia Marina ~ Italian Navy

PLAN= Chinese Navy

ROCN= Taiwan Navy

ROK= Korean Navy

Edited by MatterCore

10 posts
12,344 battles

The game itself is not DD friendly, but low to mid tier USN is probably best for less experienced players. German DDs are definitely not for beginners either. I personally like IJN DDs, but that's because I like making wall of torpedo. :Smile-_tongue:

56 posts
8,379 battles

but if u play KM DD at the first time
I think "the rest" line would be easier to play

that's my opinion

Super Tester
7,566 posts
8,001 battles
19 hours ago, AntifoulAwl said:

i don't think any of the destroyer lines are noob friendly.

14 hours ago, EdwardKenway1717 said:

The game itself is not DD friendly, but low to mid tier USN is probably best for less experienced players. German DDs are definitely not for beginners either. I personally like IJN DDs, but that's because I like making wall of torpedo. :Smile-_tongue:

Agree with this totally. Playing DD requires a lot of discipline. Definitely not very friendly for starters. But then again, they are not very hard to learn either. Its just that playing DD at very high tiers is no longer much fun due to immense amount of spotting mechanism being added to every new ship.

3 hours ago, Ice_12345 said:

but if u play KM DD at the first time
I think "the rest" line would be easier to play

that's my opinion