You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Flemboy

Stop the frequent updates. Im sick of the game crashing after each patch

29 comments in this topic

[AE]
202 posts
9,618 battles

Once again another patch and once again frequent catastrophic crashes. Full lock the entire computer up, loud buzzing noise, have to restart the computer crashes. Almost every patch. I don't get it. I am not a programmer. If a mini post-patch patch fixes the crashes, what is in the next new patch that suddenly causes problems again? I am not running garbage. Machine is only 2 years old. NVidia GTX770. Very happy with it. All other games rock. 76 fps. But I have to run direct x 9. It crashes with 11. But WG patches the game and bang. Several days of the game falling over. Mini patch. Game works again. For pete sake, cut back on the number of updates and get the game running well.  Buy the time everyone on the server has patched the game you've had to change to other games due to the ping rate dropping with everyone downloading. One week out of 4 is often lost due all these patches and crashes. I understand that you want to keep things "fresh" but with such a small server population the last thing this game needs is people walking away from the game due scheduled programming fixes. I am running the updated drivers. It has nothing to do with my end. This happens too regularly after patches, for it not to be the patches.

784 posts
4,856 battles

That and instead of "stop the frequent updates" (which is something I've never thought I'd see get asked since most people would appreciate more frequent updates on games they play) it should be "don't have shi**y updates".

But yeah, tbh, I'd figure it's a problem on your end regardless. Hasn't happened to me and my computer is definitely not a good reference. I run mine completely vanilla.

[TDA]
Super Tester
3,908 posts
4,190 battles