Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
captain_scarlet

carrier fighter plane specs bugged

9 comments in this topic

88 posts
4,149 battles

all fighter specs in terms of the speed show they are faster than both torpedo and dive bombers, yet I still have bombers out-distancing fighters even when they have a full load of ordanance  WTF

catapult planes (one) destroying multiple carrier fighter wings - eithers an incorrect win chance or just too many hit points.  Need to better balance catapult planes versus carrier aircraft - 

88 posts
4,149 battles

See the cruise speed of fighters versus bombers below

at least at tier 4-5-6 bog standard fighter faster than all bombers at same level and similar for tiers where I have no first hand experience

bombers should not out-distance fighters though fighters might take a while catching them

As far as I can tell their are no modifiers in game for loaded ordinance versus ordinance away plane weight in terms of speed

As I said ABOVE the plane fighting routines need a strong dose of maths and sticking to the specs

Mr super tester you are not being helpful at all

Edited by captain_scarlet
spelling

88 posts
4,149 battles

SAIPAN Fighter wings invincible

What a joke yu lazy devs WHAT A JOKE FOR A PREMIUM - RUNNING 60-62% WINRATE

my fighters just melted from a ridiculous range when attacked by Saipan fighter wings

bailing on CV battles until yu noob devs nerf it

[FISH]
9 posts
8,933 battles

Eh since when CV fight with only fighter? Do we necessary make all CV fighter the same? Isn't strafe for this purpose or you have yet to know what strafe is?

On 8/27/2017 at 2:02 PM, captain_scarlet said:

all fighter specs in terms of the speed show they are faster than both torpedo and dive bombers, yet I still have bombers out-distancing fighters even when they have a full load of ordanance  WTF