You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Arpeggio_of_Black_Dragon

Which Tech-Tree to follow and which nation.!!!!

30 comments in this topic

5 posts
108 battles

I am new to this game. I am now at Tier-4.I am now mostly using Cruisers of France(Duguay-Trouin) and Germany(karlsruhe).I am a little confused which line to follow whether BB or DD or CV or CA/CL.I want heavy firepower Artillery,strong Armour.I am a straight head-on battle player.Additional Preferences would be AA guns and Torps.So please help me out.

Beta Tester
823 posts
4,972 battles

Go German Battleships, you will learn the game, get firepower/artillery and impressive armor.

Then when you feel like you want a change of pace, try cruisers, DD's, CV's.

1,105 posts

about OP ship : BB Tirpitz got secondary, Torpedo, and decent AA with manual AA comander skill....

my advice :

- DONT PLAY KM CA, that ship is not potato/noob friendly.... sure its nice having big AP damage, but you will missed or bounce dealing zero damage

- if you want to play CA, pick French... its noob friendly, LONG RANGE, great burn chance, ez hit with low shell arc..... but be aware, La Galissoniere SUX... other French ship are very good.

- dont play USN CV. their stat look nice on paper, but actually IJN dominate because their flexible squadron. USN CV is only for experienced or Yankee wannabe that love freedom of dive bomber. also your team will hate you if you pick strike loadout

Alpha Tester
128 posts
3,247 battles

French cruisers are absolute rubbish.

Avoid them.

Their guns do little damage, have small burn chance and are unreliable. 33 hits with HE on a Mogami for 0 damage, with the tier 6.

KM battleships are good, JP cruisers are ok, US battleships are also not bad.

Avoid CV 's totally, they are not liked by most players.

[LBAS]
Super Tester
1,290 posts
13 hours ago, Skarhabek said:

about OP ship : BB Tirpitz got secondary, Torpedo, and decent AA with manual AA comander skill....