You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
CaptainJohnBlood

Why are Asian servers full of non communicative players?

95 comments in this topic

26 posts

OK before I get a bunch of rude replies let me say this - I have been playing a lot of FPS type games for around 15 years and I have played America's Army , Battlefield , Medal of Honor , Counterstrike etc etc over many years and I have also been a clan leader of around 150 players - lots from Asia - Japan / S Korea / Singapore / Indonesia / New Zealand / Australia and then European and USA players. I am Australian.

In my time with other online games I have always found players very communicative and wanting to discuss strategy or giving commands so that in a team we follow a plan.

Unless I play on servers with some very strange happenings but I am so sick of starting a Random round by saying " OK team where do we go what's the plan" and the I get NO ANSWER.....

I try again and still no answer - so in 9 out of 10 games I usually just follow a bunch of people who have no game plan and see what happens 

It's become such a bad trend I am seriously considering giving up playing this game - there is something fundamentally wrong with this game when a team of 12 players have no communication and just play like a bunch of noobs or heroes in both cases the result is same ...zero...

I am keen to hear of others experiences because I cannot be the only person that notices this day in day out....Either WOW has something wrong with the communication by allowing players to message in their own language and that means the English speaking players are not able to communicate with players whose text is no being deciphered on the game chat .... and if this is the case then it's actually a massive negative to the "team gameplay" these online games are so famous for...

Edited by CaptainJohnBlood

[MEGA]
4,561 posts
17,548 battles