You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
ellofiend

Takes some time huh?

6 comments in this topic

283 posts
3,583 battles

Hello newbie here

I was just doing some personal calculations for the amount for the time it would take to achieve the thing a few people, (not everyone) aim for in the game, getting all the tier 10 ships. The calculations show the amount of time it takes to complete a line of each class, so even if you are not interested in researching every line you will still be able to find how long it will take to achieve what you want to achieve. Of course, this did not take long, I am just taking a bit of the side work out of the equation 

This is all assumed that you will research 5k of experience each day. Which will be highly unlikely so um yeah.

Britain

Cruisers: 4.7 months

France

Russia

Destroyers (main line): 4.5 months

Destroyers (sub line): 3.6 months

Germany

Destroyers: 4.5 months

Battleships: 5 months

United States

Destroyers: 4.5 months

Carriers: 4.6 months

Japan

Destroyers (main line): 4.5 months

Destroyers (sub line): 1.6 months

Carriers: 4.6 months

Total: 7.5 years. if you work twice as hard then 3.75 years

Now that I look back at what I have written, I feel ashamed at how un-elaborated this is but I'm only in grade 8 and this is just extra info if you would like some base equations and well this is just an overview that puts the amount of time needed into perspective.

Note: each class is the same as I have averaged out the amount of XP per tier for each class yes, it is unsatisfactory but this is a game and holidays have just started so was just messing around with maths and warships

P.S: I accept all constructive corrections/notes

Regards elmo

Edited by ellofiend

283 posts
3,583 battles

5k should be equal to 2 games per day with premium + flag. Assuming you can play 8 games per day (~2-2,5 hrs) you will need 7,5/4 = 1,875 years, quite reasonable IMO.