Sign in to follow this  
SgtOddball

Newbie here!

12 comments in this topic

Alpha Tester
20 posts
3 battles

Hi as you can see that im going back on this game. Although i participated the alpha test this 2013 but duty calls and been on the sea for the past 4 years. Now that i have time to play and open my 4 year dormant account of WoWs(and i was hoping that Wargaming would reward me a beta or an alpha tester reward ship but nothing on my port T_T) I would like to ask what nation is the best. Or maybe which ship class is fun to play with. Any answers, tips, suggestion, violent reactions and advice is very appreciated.

Thank you.

440 posts
3,380 battles

Lol what about the Iwaki Alpha and Arkansas Beta? Seems like people get them (well you can guess what ship goes to what kind of tester). Anyway, a fun ship class is quite subjective for every people, but if it's a fun ship class I would say the USN DDs.

Alpha Tester
20 posts
3 battles

Lol what about the Iwaki Alpha and Arkansas Beta? Seems like people get them (well you can guess what ship goes to what kind of tester). Anyway, a fun ship class is quite subjective for every people, but if it's a fun ship class I would say the USN DDs.

No i didn't get any of those ships sadly. Should i file a ticket to wargaming to get the reward ships for alpha and beta testing? Or any mods or WG Admin that could shed some light in this? I would be appreciated if someone will tell me why i didn't get those ships.

Well i guess i should reiterate my question.

Which Ship class is newbie friendly to play with?

Which Nation should i pursue (but i know i will go to amercian navy route)

I may have many questions but i think i'll post it later.

2,579 posts
6,713 battles

i think the ship is need to be redeemed right? not automaticly get into your port

i suggest you go toward

German BB

USN DD
IJN CL

Edited by XP_On

Alpha Tester
20 posts
3 battles

i think the ship is need to be redeemed right? not automaticly get into your port