Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
kultabashi

Improvement is NOT impossible

23 comments in this topic

520 posts
11,127 battles

This post is for those who, like me, have a drive to learn and improve in this game.  I hope i can encourage those who strive to become better.  My Gameplay is not stellar BUT.. i know they are not what they used to be.  

I started playing around 2015, when Open Beta was released, and I instantly fell in love with this game.  After Work (and sometimes while at work)  i play a game or two just to relieve stress.   To this date, i Have played 7000+ Battles..  In that set, the first 2500+ battles were very bad. i didn't care for winning random games, i just wanted to shoot, and sink ships and get to better ships.   My win rate was at at an abysmal 40 - 40.5% if i remember correctly. But when I learned about how to play properly from friends and division mates....and i kept track of my stats as a tool to know how i can improve and become better.  

I play My best ships,  Mostly US DDS and The occasional British light cruiser at Tier 7 - 9 mostly with some Low tier action at tier 4.  and I have seen improvement from before which was "very bad" to "average".  I try play to win and influence each battle and im also doing ranked battles, hoping i can get to Rank 1 the 2nd time around (Currently at Rank 5)

My Damage inflicted and Survival Rate is slowly creeping upwards and is a far cry from when i would mostly YOLO and Sink during my 1st minute into the game and barely have any damage made.  And this changed my Win rate from 40% up 50.06% now, and still continues to rise slowly but surely.  (Im a late bloomer, what can i do)  lol, futile as it seems.... numbers are changing currently at .01% for each battle won.. lol  Im optimistic
Warship20Stats_1.jpg

If I keep improving my play style,  Numbers will become much better and i do see this happening in the future.