Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
WarpZone

M Y O G I

29 comments in this topic

62 posts
254 battles

I recently started playing WoWs, I just got the Tier IV Myogi and I absolutely have no idea what the play style is. I loved the kawachi but when i played the myogi, i just went downhill. :(

from the NA/EU forums i've read that this ship can snipe at 15km-above ranges :unsure: :sceptic:, but what i've found out is that the dispersion on that range is crap trash. :ohmy:

for those that have already finished the grind on this ship, what are your advice's and guides on how to play this ship. 

Thanks~ :great:

[MEGA]
4,564 posts
17,558 battles

the thing is, i really suggest skipping it, the myogi was the worst low tier ship of all before the emerald cam out, but now it's the 2nd worse

341 posts
4,020 battles

I never really liked Myogi, but honestly once upgraded the accuracy was bearable as long as you can aim well. Myogi was the BB that made me develop the basics of my current playstyle, despite having mediocre stats for it.

Myogi has very good turret angles that can shoot around 60 degrees forward. If you know the value of angling your armour, you'll see why this is a huge advantage. If not, search it up. Her guns are also the biggest at her tier and punch through almost any same tier (and sometimes even higher tier) ship with AP at any angle. Myogi also has the best range at her tier, and good speed and maneuverability. However, her armour is poor.

The playstyle of Myogi is thus to sit back at maybe more than 12km, only moving any closer if you truly believe it's possible. Angle your armour over anything else- Your armour can still be effective to an extent when angled. Move with the team, use your speed and maneuverability to throw off enemy shells or disengage from the fight and fall back if needed. I believe Myogi can be played like a cruiser.