Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
caleb713

Updating seems to be Slow as Always

8 comments in this topic

2 posts
257 battles

Ever since the day I started playing this, this issue has been with me Every Where I go.

I don't know man, World of Warships was my fav game for a month. After that I played it sparingly as a comfort zone for me to rest from the toxic WoT tomatoes, which turns out well. The only issue I have been encountering is the gruesome and painful download speed of updates.

Where should I start.... oh yes, the launch of the game itself 2 years ago. Back then, I was one of the first to play the game in SEA. The speed back then was average for my internet connection; 100mbps. Ping is good and comparing the network to WoT, its only a margin higher in ping and that's it. Well I hope that speed continues as starting from a year ago, whenever I am updating the game it slows down its speed from 70mbps to 600kbps, yes, 600kb. I was not annoyed back then as I taught it was some sort of issue that won't be present after a new patch, oh I wish it was. After several patches, German ships sails in and Royal Navy gains their right to venture, the speed still hasn't gone up. It starts to annoy me as the amount of time required for updating the game took 5x longer than WoT, if its a major update 10x. I taught it was some sort of IP issue until when I went on a trip to Taiwan and boom, same old 600kbps on 100mbps network. I am clueless on why this happens and I am tired of fixing this myself, please, WG notice this and find the problem for me.

4,163 posts
1,874 battles

I highly, highly doubt the issue is on WG's side - at the very least, I've never seen this problem whilst connecting from multiple countries, with at least four separate computers. If you've eliminated the IP issue with a tracert, maybe check if you're being artificially throttled on your computer itself.

1,068 posts
3,846 battles