You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
HMASSydney

Encouraging Rookie Players

48 comments in this topic

17 posts

Hi 

I have been playing this game for around 3 months now and I'm still learning new things every time I play the game. One thing I have noticed in most battles I have played is the amount of people bagging on other players. I woke up at 5 am this morning and (still half asleep) decided to take my newly purchased Nurnberg out for its first run before I did anything else. I took it out stock standard to see what it was like and I was up against mainly tier VII and VIII ships. I was being cautious with the ship and getting the feel of how it works and switching between HE and AP etc. At the end of the battle I was the last ship left against about 6 other ships and I was quickly dispatched by a Bismarck in one shot. I noticed a message pop up from a member of my team saying I was as useless as a key flag and so on just before the game ended. I checked the game stats and I had around about the same score of 80% of the players and 76 hits on enemy ships. 

I know a lot of spineless people use this game as some sort of coping mechanism for not being good at anything else in their life, but maybe they should give players more encouragement instead of throwing out comments with no substance. I have never played a CV in this game, but I can't believe all the "noob CV player" comments I see in lower tier games. How else are players meant to learn without making mistakes.

At the end of the day you get to use your "pretend" ship over and over again and no harm is done to you or your keyboard.

That's my rant for the day

[MEGA]
4,561 posts
17,548 battles