Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
ArmoredMedic

DKM CA vs. DKM BB

21 comments in this topic

22 posts
151 battles

I'm pretty new to the game and having decided to go down the DKM line I'm left wondering whether to to go BB or continue on the CA line.

The two lines seem quite similar, especially starting at T7. The DKM BB are all quite fast, fast turning turrets, relatively smaller caliber guns and have torpedoes with a 6km range. The DKM CA are pretty much exactly the same, slightly faster but with lower caliber, faster firing, slightly shorter ranged guns, and the same torpedoes.

As a newbie, which of these line is the less skill intensive one?

345 posts
3,663 battles

Go for BB if you want to dominate, Go for CA if you want to get deleted by BBs :teethhappy:

Edited by Loshirai14

683 posts
7,358 battles

Well, KM CA I think not as easy to play as IJN CA due to their large detection range. Spotted, unable to disengage, get deleted. Once you get concealment expert then it's better.

KM BB... well, it's fun to play :) I personally like KM BB more than KM CA, though I'm trying to train myself in KM CA.

[LBAS]
4,475 posts
25,652 battles

KM BB is easiest BB line to learn

KM CA is 2nd hardest cruiser Line in the game

the choice should be obvius

No1 is RN or US?:hmm:
Edited by MatterCore

1,107 posts
7,844 battles

What makes the KM BB so easy?

1. Relatifly High speed, and agile - easier to reposition yourself

2. Turtleback armor makes The ship not as punnishing when you make bad decision 

3. this patch favor german BB a lot 

No1 is RN or US?:hmm:

RN ofc

its for Newbie, lower tier British CL were horrible

as for higher tier (tier 7)

US took the no 1 spot with pensacola and NO  :trollface:

Edited by humusz

22 posts
151 battles

1. Relatifly High speed, and agile - easier to reposition yourself

2. Turtleback armor makes The ship not as punnishing when you make bad decision