Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Kreigg

To Yorck or not to Yorck?...

22 comments in this topic

580 posts
1,587 battles

:honoring: GREETINGS FELLOW CAPTAINS and THANKS FOR OPENING MY POST :honoring:

It's been bugging me for days now, taking many steps back into this issue... I just completed my time in Nurnberg and I am about to go to the next step... Problem is I've heard too many horror stories with the Yorck and have hand experience in dealing with her from an opposing side... I really can deal with her on the Aoba and even on my Nurnberg myself that is why I am taken back to getting it...

I have plenty of Free XP laying about... Enough to skip her totally to get the Hipper (which seems like a good ship) but I have little to no experience at all as a T8 skipper so I maybe missing something here...

My question is, is it really worth it getting the Yorck or skip her all throughout? and if should get her, what is your advice on the her?

Also, if should I get the Hipper what should I watch out for??

While I am still thinking on the matter I am biding my time trying to get the Kiev, and completing some of the Tasks on Campaign...

:honoring: THANKS FOR THE READ and FAIR SEAS :medal:

146 posts
10,204 battles

The Yorck is a decent cruiser - and fun to play. It took me a while to get used to, and I got deleted a lot early on - but it was one of the first ships I considered keeping. I found the Hipper a bit of a let-down afterwards.

For me it is the pick of the Tier 7 cruisers, has powerful long range HE, useful torps, good hydro, good handling.

When you get uptiered against NCs, Iowas etc. it will be less fun - but it's powerful in its Tier. If I had my time again I would def not skip . . .