Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
THUNDERCOMMANDER4

how can anybody play carriers

36 comments in this topic

930 posts

Seriously you wont get carriers at the beginning, not even ten games are enough to get it right and working. Heck, it wasn't until I got Saipan (CBT), a frustrating and humiliating defeat, and some 200 games later when I got carriers right. Even now I'm still learning and trying to get better but dedication is the key to this.

4,163 posts
1,874 battles

Lots and lots of co-op practice to get manual drops and strafe timings down pat. 10 games is nowhere near enough to figure out carriers. Especially when statpadmania over there lurks in his Bogue in T5...

And also in the worlds of WoWSNA, 

bpPTnWQ.png

58 posts
3,805 battles

Yup that is right. The manual drops and strafing fire are just the basic skills.

The tactical call of who where and when to strike is another. To spot or to go back and reload?

Not forgetting where u need to move your cv to as well. Closer and u can send out planes faster but u riak being spotted.

Plus its always best to read all the ships AA in the loading page so you know which ships are stock or have weak AA.

And if your playing IJN CV, prepare to mash buttons like mad.

Dont all that just sounds like *fun?

Super Tester
1,056 posts
9,025 battles

Lots and lots of co-op practice to get manual drops and strafe timings down pat. 10 games is nowhere near enough to figure out carriers. Especially when statpadmania over there lurks in his Bogue in T5...

And also in the worlds of WoWSNA, 

bpPTnWQ.png

I only bought the Bogue after I grinded past the Essex for extra credits (old economy). I didn't really think of lurking at T5... then the creds flowed a LOT. Turns out, 1/1/0 is great for farming clear sky as well.

[SIF]
Super Tester
3,840 posts
4,138 battles