Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
Lightning_Ene

How Do You Deal With Indecisive Teams?

20 comments in this topic

94 posts
2,795 battles

I would like to tackle the issue of indecisiveness in this thread.

First of all, I mostly play CA/CL's which means I usually fight at mid ranges along with most of the fleet where I don't feel much pressure.  I rarely brawl at close quarters unless it's right about the end game where I need to be critically decisive. I was not aware that this problem roots down very deeply until I started playing DD's just a few days ago. When in a DD, you can't avoid getting awfully close encounters with the enemy and thus I believe DD's get the most pressure among the classes. Not to mention, DD's are like the opening moves in a chess game where they set the stage of play for the middle and end game. They totally need the support as they suffer the most from collective indecisiveness.

Whenever I play DD, I sometimes get allies that provide almost no support to their DD's who compete for flags at the start of domination mode. They're mostly anxious to get peppered on at the start of the game if they're caught out of position. It get's worse as when they lose their DD screen, CA/CL's as well as BB's start getting anxious. They start second-guessing every move and in the end they just completely halt their advance. This removes the pressure away from the enemy team and complete loss ensues. To sum it up, indecisiveness is one of the biggest factors to triumphs and tragedies (at least from my experience).