Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
IJN_Harugumo

What class actually benefited from all the US CV and IJN DD nerfs this year?

59 comments in this topic

634 posts
6,210 battles

Im curious man. I mean, i am a battleship driver and I honestly dont feel much change to gameplay.

There is less torps but the number of HE spamming cruisers increased,

Is there any stats which showed that after these nerfs that a certain class or nation's WR increased?

just Curious

Also, a search on asia.warships.today showed that CA and DD are still the class with highest average winrate. With BB in 3rd and CV having least average WR.  why is that?

Edited by TorpedoBeat

1,386 posts
8,224 battles

I seriously wonder why people say BBs are overpowered.

SERIOUSLY

Take a look at the stats

Recent two weeks

Yamato WR 50.55%

Montana WR 49.73%

Shimakaze WR 49.35%

Gearing WR 51.83%

Khaba WR 53.68%

(GK has higher WR at about 52%, but this line has just came out a few months ago so most players are relatively experienced)

WOW BB SO OP!

WOW DD SO UP!

And why do people blame battleship players for the nerf of Shimakaze?

First of all, devs check the stats and combat experience of server RU for balance, that's why MW isn't buffed. MW has over 50% WR on RU server and an avg DMG of 105K.

And people still blame battleship players for being noob and don't know about "WASD hacks"

Srsly, just try a T10 battleship. You will know why WASD isn't a hack.

And back then, cruisers often got torped by shima, so they don't know about WASD hacks. Carriers sometimes got torped by shima early in the game, so they don't know WASD hacks. Even DD often get torped, so they don't know about WASD hacks… Wait, what?

And why people just imagine battleship players as "don't know how to maneuver"? Come on they reached T10! Remember Isokaze and Minekaze? How could they survive and grind to T10 if they don't know how to maneuver?

1,174 posts
10,495 battles