Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
KongouHime

Captain skills for [content removed] DD's

13 comments in this topic

[BRU]
309 posts
11,163 battles

I just started playing Gnevny awhile ago, I'm confused which captain skills is the best for Russian DD's. Any tips?

Profanity/Offensive language. Post edited, user warned.

~amade

Edited by amade

753 posts
8,965 battles

Not sure if you or others are aware of the actual or various interpretations of the term [content removed]

Post edited.

~amade

Edited by amade

1,174 posts
10,495 battles

Best for Russian DDs 

level 1 : Expert Loader

level 2 : Last Stand

Level 3 : you can chose between Vigilance and Superintendent. Vigilance because you'll find yourself sitting in smoke and by the time you can see a torpedo approaching it is too late(just for that not to happen take it). Superintendent because Extra smoke and speed boost are really helpful. Personally I prefer Superuntendent.

level 4 : Now there are lot of choices here Demolition Expert, Advanced Firing Training and Survivability Expert.

• Demolition Expert If you want your ship to spit fires on any ship you shoot at
  • Advanced Firing Training so that you can really reach out for the targets.
  • Survivability Expert for Kiev.

Personally I'd take Demolition and Survivability Expert. AFT doesnt mean much for me

level 5 : Meh take Concealment Expert others are there just for show.

Beta Tester
2,083 posts
5,169 battles

BFT

Last stand

Vigilance

advance firing training (get it first before demo and survivability)

demo expert

Survivability expert (either get survivability or demo next, it depend on your play style)

Edited by yansuki

381 posts
9,957 battles

T1: BFT. This is standard for all DD even the IJN ones.

T2: Last Stand. Also a must have for DD. The turret traverse of Gnevny is horrible but at Ognevoi and up it will be better, so don't fall into the trap and take EM.