Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
LightDarkMaster

Need tips for earning credits

16 comments in this topic

68 posts
3,836 battles

Hi, I'm a casual player for WOWS.

I like the game mechanics and ships design as well as the history. But I have to put priority to my studies since I'm a student.

Lately, it's getting harder and harder to earn credits to purchase high tier ships. What should I do to earn more credits when playing without being premium?

Please help!

634 posts
6,234 battles

I'm a college student as well and here are my advices:

So you said you can not afford to buy premium time.

If you can afford to buy premium ships, get Murmursk (cheaper but lower income), or Atago (more expensive but higher credit income) 

( this is a personal thing to choose from, for me I like the play style of Atago so I bought it, some likes the Murmusk more, I also like battleships so I get Premium BBs as well) 

If you can not afford to buy ships with real money:

1. Do contests: here is the sub forum, first few places usually grant you 1000 doubloons or more, and 500 if u are not on the top. 

http://forum.worldofwarships.asia/index.php?/forum/72-contests/ 

Save up the doubloons to get either Murmursk or Atago in game.

2. If you are not good enough to win anything in contest, just use tier 5/6 ships you can play well with, tier 5/6 ships usually have the best income/repair fee rate, allowing you to earn some good credits. 

Edited by Lordofcaptain

556 posts
8,197 battles

For some reason Tirpitz costs 1/5 of the amount of credits I earn from a battle and I mainly play Co-op. So if your good enough she's probably one of the best high tier premships to farm credits with.

[BRU]
309 posts
11,163 battles

I'm also a college student too studying a difficult college course. My advice for you: