Sign in to follow this  
Autumnado

Newbie here

18 comments in this topic

12 posts
300 battles

Currently downloading the 10 GB game at 2.3mb/s at 3:45am because reasons.

May as well post here to say hi and ask what the heck I should be doing and or not doing in this game. I've never played a ship game before and know nothing at all about naval warfare, so I'm prepared to get my backside murdered and frustrated. Not entirely sure I'll like the game either since I prefer planes more than tanks/ships but, there's only one way to find out ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Be kind to me if you see me. God knows I'll be sailing in a straight line hitting everything (which, since I watch Jingles, I know is bad but I'm bound to do it).

Edited by SpookYa

4,163 posts
1,874 battles

There's a co-op mode that you'll be restricted to for the first few account levels. Don't be in a rush to head up the tiers or jump straight into pvp, take some time out to learn how ships handle. They're a lot more slow, deliberate and durable than tanks or plane, so it'll likely take some time to get used to.

216 posts
2,239 battles

This might be a bit to all take in (and some of it is out dated), but iChase has a lot of good tips if you want to start off knowledgeable about the game play.

12 posts
300 battles

So uhh, what lines are newbie friendly?

I have my eyes on the Japanese battleship line, but I'm not sure how newbie friendly they are (I'm currently in tier 2 cruisers/destroyers and tier 3 cruisers). So far, I guess my ideal play style is to shoot from afar but, I'm not that great of a shot yet so... I have no clue lol. I'm struggling to get hits with torps too and I really don't have any idea what I'm doing in this game, despite watching some of those vids given above.

Alpha Tester
6,604 posts
2,477 battles

There is no truly friendly type ship or nation

All have pro and con, and unique gameplay