Sign in to follow this  
You need to play a total of 10 battles to post in this section.
epojokke

Why do people play battleships?

34 comments in this topic

50 posts
14 battles

I know I am a noob in a battleship, and I have been told they get better at higher tiers, but still I find it boring to sail around for 30-35 sec before I can shoot and not do much damage unless I get a citadel.

Any words before I completely give up on battleships?

1,452 posts
2,950 battles

Frankly, because I want my rams to be as fantastic as possible.

Almost all of my ram kills were in BBs, some of which were from most honorabu rams between two BBs in a match about to end.

Well, that's how I initially began with them, anyway.

---

Firing a full salvo at 15km+ range and watching the victimized ship panic from 1-3 citadels.

The more expensive the ship, the more schadenfreude I feel when I instagib them.

199 posts
6,037 battles

Because you can insta-kill HE-Scrub's ship. That's my primary reason playing BB, before RNG decided that all my salvos must not hit the scrub's ship, and his 1 shell manage to start a fire on my ship. And then, go back to cruisers again, and become a HE-scrub too.

Anyway, what BB line are you using?

266 posts
5,135 battles

Citadels, nothing else. In my opinion though, if you find a line of ships boring, don't hesitate to try and switch another line.

It's not like anyone is forcing you to play any specific class, and you can just go back to play them again later anyway. :P

783 posts
4,809 battles

The feeling of deleting an enemy cruiser in one salvo is <3

I like playing BBs the least but those Big Guns are just too good to pass up on. I also have a goal ship to reach.

Edited by SZYZWY

892 posts
7,853 battles

I've only played the ARP BBs thus far. Can't say I love BB nor can I say I hate them. You will need to change your play style with BB compared to CA/CL and DD. No comment on CV since I have not played any at all

1,859 posts
5,797 battles